top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture@itsfortheglam

My very first blog!!!


Hi babes!


Welcome to my very first blog! I am both excited and nervous about this new adventure. Anyone who knows me knows I am the VERY last person you should call with a tech problem. So please bare with me as we figure this blog life out together! I really wanted to do something different from my norm but also not going to far out from my comfort zone. I have always liked to write but didn't really find a platform that I enjoyed. Even I can admit my instagram captions aren't always the best. For whatever reason I just can't seem to get my thoughts together and make it tie in with the picture. I feel like in this format I can express my views and get my message out without being pressured to be funny and clever all while talking about a certain lipstick or smokey eye. I'd love to hear from you and get some feedback on what it is you'd like to get out of this blog. My initial hope for this page is to give you a little more insight to some of the things that I love in beauty, books and life. I hope you enjoy!


"And suddenly you just know

It's time to start something new

And trust the magic of beginnings"

- Author Unknown

18 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

OOOHHHHH THE IRONY

Remember that time I blabbed on and on about “living for today” and “using time more productively”? I talked a big game about being a be#er person for yourself and making shit happen. Isn’t it ironic

TIME

There is never enough. I would love to say I am organized and have it all figured out. I would love to sit here and say that I don’t have a ton of laundry, dishes are done and groceries are bought. I

Copy of Book I am currently reading

Long before the specter of terrorism haunted the public imagination, a serial bomber stalked the streets of 1950s New York. The race to catch him would give birth to a new science called criminal prof

bottom of page